Doing good and speak about it: Chance to Grow with new online-channels

Doing good and speak about it: Chance to Grow with new online-channels

What is more satisfying than doing good for children in need? Even if they never see or know who helped them individually, it gives a deep satisfaction for donators and helpers to see the smile on a photo or video in the knowing that the children’s lives will be a little better than it was before.

This work is what motivates the voluntary helpers at Chance to Grow. The challenge however is, to be heard loud enough in an ever noisy social media competition for attention and find support for the next Charity program. To help us improving our situation, we asked MTP Frankfurt am Main, Germany, for help. And they said yes.

MTP is a Germany-based student-organization and agreed to help Chance to Grow in a pro-bono program to develop an online social-media strategy and improve the visibility. After several months of cooperation between Chance to Grow and MTP, our charity has now several new social media channels and a crowd-funding account.

The MTP team dedicated more than 100 working hours into market research, strategy building, social media engineering and more to help Chance to Grow in order to support children in need in Vietnam. Thanks to Victor de la Fuente Gonzalez, Jamila Everett, Anran Zhong, Yoanna Ivanova, Viktoria Dimentieva and Lukas Böttcher a lot of individual steps were done that enable CtG to become more effective and get better heard with what we do.

LinkedIn
Instagram
Facebook

We thank you guys a lot for your great and remarkable help. It was awesome to cooperate with you and from the start your enthusiasm and identification with the Charity Work was great to see. We hope to follow up with new campaigns and information to donators about what’s going on in Chance to Grow and where help is needed. Thanks a lot also to all Chance to Grow Charity members who helped during the process with communication, strategies and meetings.

If anyone knows, who can help us to build and maintain a wordpress-website – please contact us.

Gutes tun und darüber sprechen: Chance to Grow mit neuen Online-Kanälen

Gutes tun und darüber sprechen: Chance to Grow mit neuen Online-Kanälen

Was ist befriedigender als etwas Gutes für die Kindern in Not zu tun? Selbst wenn sie nie sehen oder wissen, wer ihnen individuell geholfen hat, ist es für Spender und Helfer eine große Zufriedenheit das Lächeln auf einem Foto oder Video zu sehen und wissen, dass das Leben der Kinder etwas besser sein wird als zuvor.

Diese Arbeit motiviert die ehrenamtlichen Helfer bei Chance to Grow. Die Herausforderung besteht jedoch darin, in einem immer lauter-werdenden Social-Media-Konkurrenz laut genug gehört zu werden damit wir die Aufmerksamkeit erregen und die Unterstützung für das nächste Wohltätigkeitsprogramm finden. Um unsere Situation zu verbessern, haben wir MTP Frankfurt am Main Deutschland um Hilfe gebeten. Und sie sagten ja.

MTP ist eine in Deutschland basierende Studentenorganisation und hat zugestimmt Chance to Grow bei einem Pro-Bono-Programm zu unterstützen, um eine Online-Social-Media Strategie zu entwickeln und die Sichtbarkeit zu verbessern. Nach einigen Monaten der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Chance to Grow und MTP, verfügt unsere Wohltätigkeitsorganisation nun über mehrere neue Social-Media-Kanäle und ein Crowdfunding account.

Das MTP Team widmete sich mehr als 100 Arbeitsstunden der Marktforschung, der Strategieentwicklung, dem Social-Media-Engineering und vielem mehr, um Chance to Grow zu helfen und die Kinder in Not in Vietnam zu unterstützen. Dank Victor de la Fuente Gonzales, Jamila Everett, Anran Zhong, Yoanna Ivanova, Viktoria Dimentieva und Lukas Böttcher, wurden viele individuelle Schritte unternommen, die es CtG ermöglichen effektiver zu werden und mit dem was wir tun besser gehört zu werden.

LinkedIn
Instagram
Facebook

Wir danken euch vielmals für eure großartige und bemerkenswerte Hilfe. Es war großartig mit euch zusammenzuarbeiten und toll eure Begeisterung und Identifikation mit Wohltätigkeitsarbeit von Anfang an mit anzusehen. Wir hoffen den Spendern neue Kampagnen und Informationen darüber zukommen zu lassen, was in Chance to Grow geschieht und wo Hilfe benötigt wird. Vielen Dank auch an alle Chance to Grow Charity-Mitglieder die während des Prozesses mit Kommunikation, Strategien und Meetings geholfen haben.

Falls jemand weiß, wer uns beim Aufbau und der Pflege der Wordpress-Website helfen kann-ist sehr willkommen uns zu kontaktieren.